GPSFileDepot.com

News:

Welcome to GPSFileDepot!

Main Menu

Imperial Dunes maps

Started by evance, May 24, 2010, 04:05:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

evance

Does anyone have custom maps (Garmin Rino 530 HCx) of the Imperial Sand Dunes closure areas?
I am new to custom maps and do not want to traverse the miles and miles to "map" the perimeters. 
Any other suggestions would be greatlyl appreciated.   ???
Rino 530 HCx
ETrex legend
Nuvi 200W
Mobile XT for Windows Mobile

-Oz-

If they don't exist you could see if the data is available online and then someone could make one for you (or you could).
Dan Blomberg
Administrator - GPSFileDepot
GPS Units: Garmin Dakota 20, Garmin GPSMap 60csx, Nuvi 255W, Nuvi 250W, ForeRunner 110, Fenix 2, Tactix Bravo, Foretrex 401
See/Download My Maps!

evance

Thanks for the files.  I'll play around with them and see if I can figure out how to create a custom map.

jolly47roger:  Thanks for the map.  I'll dump them to my device later today and give it a try.

Thanks again!!
Rino 530 HCx
ETrex legend
Nuvi 200W

evance

I can't get GE2GPX to load the .kmz file (error: kmz compression method not supported).  I have also converted the .kmz file to a .gdb (using GPSBABEL) but I can not see the map in MapSource (ver. 6.13.7 with trip and waypoint manager v5).  Any ideas?

On a side note, I have downloaded and installed the Arizona Topo.  Looks great.
Rino 530 HCx
ETrex legend
Nuvi 200W

Boyd

Quote from: evance on May 24, 2010, 04:05:26 PM
Does anyone have custom maps (Garmin Rino 530 HCx) of the Imperial Sand Dunes closure areas?

There's a fundamental problem here. All the maps on this site were initially called "custom maps", but Garmin came along a year ago and introduced a feature called "custom maps" which is completely different. Garmin's "custom maps" are .kmz files made from scanned images. They are only compatible with the Oregon, Dakota and Colorado GPS'es. The newly announced GPSMap 78 and 62 will also be compatible.