Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: GPSmapedit level problem: show at 1 but not at 0?  (Read 2171 times)

newwood

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
GPSmapedit level problem: show at 1 but not at 0?
« on: December 06, 2009, 01:26:21 PM »
So I have a set of trail maps and added some new trails.  But the new trails only show up at level 1 and higher and don't show up at 0.  All trails are the same type (major highway) and selecting all and changing the level to something else (0 or 1 or 3) doesn't solve the problem. 

I should add that this is all happening within GPSMapEdit software (i.e. I'm not talking about exporting to a device).

So I'm used to things disappearing as you move to a _higher_ level but not when you go to a lower level.  Help!

Newwood

newwood

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: GPSmapedit level problem: show at 1 but not at 0?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2009, 06:56:19 PM »
I tried the reset all trails to 0 and then back to 3 which didn't change things (some you could still see at 0 and not at 1 and some had the reverse).  But I'll try the first suggestion and report back.

Thanks
newwood

newwood

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: GPSmapedit level problem: show at 1 but not at 0?
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2009, 07:12:10 PM »
Yup, there were a bunch of Data=1 in the MP file.  I changed all those to Data=0 and I'm back in business.  Thanks!

Newwood
« Last Edit: July 12, 2010, 05:48:00 PM by Indrid Cold »

 

anything