Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: Non transparent map  (Read 2382 times)

Jimbob

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Non transparent map
« on: November 15, 2009, 02:37:55 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm back with the continuing saga of problems. I have NM topo downloaded and have been useing it. I recently completed a map of area roads with the help of you all. All are loaded into mapsource and show as individual maps. I selected the topo map first and pulled out the quadrants I wanted and they show up in mapsource under maps tab. I then selected the whole map I had made and placed it in mapsource along with the 4 topo's I needed. Now have a total of 5 maps and saved and named it as a map set. When I made my map of trails I selected transparent all thru the process, BUT I can not see both maps. When I load the mapset all I get is the topo, yet I can see the trail map by itself.
Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?

maps4gps

  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
  • Karma: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Non transparent map
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2009, 03:17:34 PM »
If these are the levels you used
Quote
Levels=2
Level0=24
Level1=14
Zoom0=0
Zoom1=1
as in your .mp attachment to the MapSetToolKit question.

The data is defined at Level0 at the 24-bit level - about 500' bar scale zoom level.
The top level, Level1 here,  indicates at which level the built-in base map will show.
You will need to zoom in to 500' or closer to see your trail data.

You may have better results using something like:
Levels=3
Level0=23
Level1=19
Level2=17
Zoom0=1
Zoom1=2
Zoom2=3


Jimbob

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Non transparent map
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2009, 02:17:18 PM »
thanks that seems to be working, however on some map configurations I'm getting a level 0 of the map cannot be empty.

 

anything