News:

Welcome to GPSFileDepot!

Main Menu

GPSMapEdit extended types

Started by lapoune, February 07, 2017, 06:11:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lapoune

Hello,

I'm trying to edit an IMG map with some extended type roads, namely 0x10E00 to 0x10E05, but I can't even see them at all in GPSMapEdit. I put the .typ file in skins but still nothing shows. They don't show in the select by type menu either.

I'm pretty new at this is there anything I am missing?

Thanks!

zhrd

As I know, the GPSMapEdit can't read the TYP file. You have to use the source text file.

Boyd

You can open the .typ file in TYPViewer and save it as a .txt file if you like. Personally, I have tried using custom types in GPSMapEdit and was not happy with it. Did not show all the types properly.

lapoune

Well, the strange thing is, some are getting redefined correctly (0x0D00, 0x0E00, 0x0F00), but these also show up fine if I don't use a skin in GPSMapEdit, they show as unknown and with the wrong line type, but at least they are there.

For the lines 0x10E00 to 0x10E05, I can't get GPSMapEdit to show anything no matter what I do, it's like the lines don't exist at all. They also don't appear in the select menu.

Is there something that must be done when GPSMapEdit first opens an IMG? Do you have to somehow associate a typ file when opening (or directly in the IMG). Or is having the skin activate in the manager enough?

Thanks again for the answers.

popej

I see no problems with creating and viewing lines 10Exx. Skin doesn't affect them. The only glitch is that when reading source file, GPSMapEdit require type definition as "Type=0x10E00". Definition Subtype/Marine are ignored. Reading compiled img looks correctly.

lapoune

When you say source file, are you talking about the IMG or the TYP\TEXT file?