Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: GPSMapEdit/cGPSmapper/MapSetToolkit compatibiliity  (Read 2094 times)

nm_map_user

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
GPSMapEdit/cGPSmapper/MapSetToolkit compatibiliity
« on: April 21, 2013, 08:32:00 PM »
If I run GPSMapEdit or MapSetToolkit in user mode, cGPSmapper returns with an error code. If I run as Admin, it works. I'd prefer not to have to run in admin mode if I don't have to. Any ideas what's going on? I'm writing to folders in my own user space, so it's not like it needs Admin privileges to write the output.

Win 7 Pro/64 bit

Seldom

  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Karma: 19
    • View Profile
Re: GPSMapEdit/cGPSmapper/MapSetToolkit compatibiliity
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2013, 09:38:39 PM »
Not having the problems you describe with GPSmapedit, MapsetToolkit, or cgpsmapper.  Same OS as you.  Did have a problem with GPSmapedit 1 occasionally having a warning at startup, but that went away when I upgraded to GPSmapedit 2.  I always run cgpsmapper from a batch file in a command window. 

nm_map_user

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: GPSMapEdit/cGPSmapper/MapSetToolkit compatibiliity
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 05:30:23 AM »
I don't have problems running cgpsmapper from a command window, but when I run it from within GPSMapEdit or MapSetToolkit it returns an error code. I can save the mp file from GPSMapEdit and run it through cgpsmapper in the command window, no problem, but when GPSMapEdit does the call, it fails. Same for MapsetToolkit.

Boyd

  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 3875
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: GPSMapEdit/cGPSmapper/MapSetToolkit compatibiliity
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 06:31:24 AM »
I have never seen this either, but my mapmaking machine is Vista 64. I do remember that I had to do a lot of messing around with control panel settings when I first got the machine or it complained about almost everything I wanted to do.  ;D