Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: Question about "Area" in Mapsource  (Read 3786 times)

Desert Packrat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Question about "Area" in Mapsource
« on: August 13, 2008, 06:26:21 AM »
When I create my maps using MapEdit and Maptoolkit the resulting Mapsource map are titled by default to "map area".  How can I change this?

Example: AZ Springs H-12   map area
               AZ Springs I -11  map area
               AZ Springs I-10   map area

I am not sure but I think this is referenced in the cgpsmapper documentation as the mapset name.


-Oz-

  • Map Maker!
  • Administrator
  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1577
  • Karma: 27
    • View Profile
    • GPSFileDepot
Re: Question about "Area" in Mapsource
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2008, 10:09:44 AM »
Can you post (in this thread) the header to one of your mp files, similar to this:
Quote
[IMG ID]
ID=54880814
Name=Hawaii Topo_E_03
DrawPriority=31
LBLcoding=6
Codepage=0
Marine=N
Elevation=f
Copyright=2008 Dan Blomberg
Preprocess=F
POIIndex=Y
Transparent=N
TreSize=1000
RgnLimit=1024
Levels=5
Level0=23
Level1=22
Level2=20
Level3=18
Level4=17
Zoom0=0
Zoom1=1
Zoom2=2
Zoom3=3
Zoom4=4
[END-IMG ID]

That will help me help you diagnose.
Dan Blomberg
Administrator - GPSFileDepot
GPS Units: Garmin Dakota 20, Garmin GPSMap 60csx, Nuvi 255W, Nuvi 250W, ForeRunner 110, Fenix 2, Tactix Bravo, Foretrex 401
See/Download My Maps!

Desert Packrat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about "Area" in Mapsource
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2008, 09:46:27 PM »
Here are a couple examples

; Generated by GPSMapEdit 1.0.36.0

[IMG ID]
ID=11111122
Name=Coronado Sky Islands Trails
Preprocess=F
LblCoding=9
TreSize=511
TreMargin=0.00000
RgnLimit=127
Transparent=Y
POIIndex=Y
Copyright=Desert Packrat
Levels=4
Level0=23
Level1=22
Level2=21
Level3=20
Zoom0=0
Zoom1=1
Zoom2=2
Zoom3=3
[END-IMG ID]

; Generated by GPSMapEdit 1.0.36.0

[IMG ID]
ID=11111162
Name=Arizona Geological Formations
Preprocess=F
LblCoding=9
TreSize=511
TreMargin=0.00000
RgnLimit=127
POIIndex=Y
Copyright=Desert Packrat
Levels=5
Level0=24
Level1=23
Level2=22
Level3=21
Level4=20
Zoom0=0
Zoom1=1
Zoom2=2
Zoom3=3
Zoom4=4
[END-IMG ID]


-Oz-

  • Map Maker!
  • Administrator
  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1577
  • Karma: 27
    • View Profile
    • GPSFileDepot
Re: Question about "Area" in Mapsource
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2008, 07:17:06 PM »
alright, the area comes from MapSetToolkit.

From what I can tell the Area comes from the Mapset Name in the Mapset Toolkit. 
Dan Blomberg
Administrator - GPSFileDepot
GPS Units: Garmin Dakota 20, Garmin GPSMap 60csx, Nuvi 255W, Nuvi 250W, ForeRunner 110, Fenix 2, Tactix Bravo, Foretrex 401
See/Download My Maps!