Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: Refresh speed ....  (Read 1671 times)

Crispy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Refresh speed ....
« on: March 18, 2012, 07:37:50 AM »
My Venture HC is a bit slow to refresh. If I load only a small area of the NY topo I'm using will it refresh faster? Thanks, C.

Seldom

  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Karma: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Refresh speed ....
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 08:05:54 AM »
Don't own one of those, but I suspect that zooming in or reducing detail level would be more likely to improve screen re-draws.  Let us know what works.

Crispy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Refresh speed ....
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2012, 02:22:01 PM »
I took everything out except one quadrant and it didn't help the redraw speed. At least not a lot.  C.

Boyd

  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 3843
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Refresh speed ....
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2012, 06:03:46 AM »
Your GPS is a bottom of the line, older model so I suspect "it is what it is".

As suggested, set map detail lower and see if that helps. You can also turn on de-clutter. Setting the unit for North-up instead of Track-up will also help since less re-drawing is needed as you move.


 

anything