Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: overwrite base map?  (Read 2389 times)

Diversions

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
overwrite base map?
« on: April 15, 2009, 06:03:08 AM »
This is an awesome resource but a lot to soak up for a new user. My previous Garmin did not have the option to load maps so I want to learn as much as I can use utilize all the functions of my Colorado 300. The 300 has a vague basemap, is it possible to overwrite that map with a topo map, bluechart, or road map? In essence turning the Colorado 300 into a 400t, c, or i. I have the garmin 2008 nt street map on sd card and it is easy enough to switch back and forth but if I can avoid having another card laying around I would give it a try. Thanks for the web site.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2009, 10:53:46 AM by Diversions »

Diversions

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: overwrite base map?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2009, 10:52:00 AM »
ok, that sounds good. I have downloaded the topo software which expanded into file "SEUSA"  and it works great. I can tell i will be spending some time trying to figure out how to overlay the new information, but it will be worth it. seusa is much more detailed and it corrects alot of the street number and road errors.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2009, 10:54:14 AM by Diversions »

Indrid Cold

  • Moderator
  • Expert Advisor
  • *****
  • Posts: 919
  • Karma: 20
    • View Profile
Re: overwrite base map?
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 09:33:48 PM »
Glad it's working out. If you have any other questions feel free to post.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 07:11:27 AM by coggins »