News:

Welcome to GPSFileDepot!

Main Menu

Florida Topo & South East Topo

Started by coachjbates, June 05, 2011, 05:56:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

coachjbates

Hello All

I just got my new Garmin 60csx and came to down load your maps of Florida top and South East topo.. I am going to need some help here and will list it below.

1. Down loaded Florida Topo
a. it does not show as much detail as shown in the pictures on the web sight..
b. When I did get it open it showed the ATlantic Ocean on the Gulf Side and no Detail in the wildlife management areas of Florida where I hunt.

2. So I went to South East topo and it showed some roads and bit not the Wild Life Management Areas..

Guys need your help here,you can even meet me on line with net meeting and intall it for me.. I have it working some what,but just do not have the details  of the topo maps as on the web site.. tI have installed it 10 ways to Sunday...LOL   I am a Telecom-Cisco tech by trade on the WAN side,so I do not see much software and pc installs.  I have followed the instructions,But I 99 percent sure I did something wrong.  Email me,call me or something.. Hunting Season is only 3 months off,and I still got to figure out the GPS.. I can not use my LORAN from my boat,I sold that.  Now thats funny.  There is no was for me to send  a screen shot on here of my issues.

Brgds and Thanks Jim Bates

coachjbates

Thanks for the reply...I have not loaded it to my GPS yet...It showing up this way on my Map source software...When you zoom way out it looks great.. WHen you zoom in is when you do not see only large detail items...I was trying to get more detail around the house and the WMAs .

Brgds Jim Bates

Boyd

In Mapsource, use the following menu command: View > Map Detail > Highest. Now zoom way in. That is the only thing I can think of - if you have done this then I think it's "what you see is what you get".