Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Forums Search:  


Author Topic: Preloaded geocaches  (Read 542 times)

jesseplummer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Preloaded geocaches
« on: January 03, 2017, 04:00:04 PM »
If I remove the preloaded geocaches from my gpsmap 64st, will I get more data space for maps and POI's etc? I saw where someone had done that but can't find that post again to see how it is done.  Anyone know how?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk


jesseplummer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Preloaded geocaches
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2017, 09:55:21 AM »
Wierd, says someone replied but not seeing the reply.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk


Red90

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • Southern Alberta Trail Maps
Re: Preloaded geocaches
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2017, 07:28:00 AM »
The preloaded caches are in a single file in the Garmin/GGZ/ directory.  You can delete the file, if you want.  If it is for space, it won't do much.  If you really need more space, get a micro SD card.

jesseplummer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Preloaded geocaches
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 09:18:49 AM »
Yeah, I have one. Btw, what is the largest size SD card you can use on this GPS? Most devices can handle any size but wanted to make sure before I spent the money.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk